Ethics Alive - Business Ethics Speaker Chuck Gallagher shares Ethics Alive

Not long ago I was the dinner keynote speaker at an ethics conference in Canada and considering my entrance it was kept low key who the featured speaker was – in other words my physical identity was a mystery.  But, as there was dinner I was invited, just not acknowledged for my role.  So…I’m standing in the buffet line with several of the professors (them not knowing I was their featured business ethics speaker) and small talk began.

“What theory of ethics do you follow,” one of the professors uttered to me as we partook of the salad offering of the evening?

Now I must admit it caused me to pause…as I had not anticipated having an intellectual discussion on the theories of business ethics.  Quickly my mind responded.

“I subscribe to the theory that keeps you out of prison!”

Needless to say that seemed to stop the advance of…

View original post 471 more words

Leave a Reply

